An Ode to Leave-in Conditioner

314_1 (1)

314_2 (1)

People often ask me how I keep my hair as healthy as it is. Besides protecting it by not styling or dying it very often, tucking it into the hood of my coat during winter and always keeping it in a ponytail while it’s windy, I’ve found that a quality leave-in conditioner–or three– really makes a difference! I’m a huge fan of Redken hair products, which can be purchased at any hair salon and aren’t super expensive, despite not being sold at Wal-Mart. I switch between the Extreme: Anti-Snap protein treatment and the All Soft: Heavy Cream every time I wash my hair; which is about twice per week. They prevent breakage and provide a ton of moisturizer, respectively. I then follow with a leave-in spray for extra protection afterward.

Leave a Reply

