Insert Elle Woods reference here

 

April19_1

April19_3

One of the biggest things I miss about college is being constantly surrounded by ambitious, hard-working people. I don’t get to experience that at my current gas station cashier job, where I am instead seeing constant examples of what I don’t want to become. I want to meet people who understand that there’s more to life than cigarettes and lottery tickets, who aren’t so comfortable where they’re at that they never push themselves to be any better. I know my worth and I’m not going to stop pushing myself until I get the opportunities I deserve.

I miss having a job where I can dress like Elle Woods, like my last job as an editor for my college newspaper, but I know I’m qualified for said job and will find it eventually. I believe anyone who works hard and is a generally good person will somehow be rewarded.

On a completely unrelated note, it’s that time of year when I need to start my weekly spray-tanning sessions again, since looking like a Twilight character no longer feels like a positive thing. Look for coverage of that in my next blog entry!

-Brown sunglasses: Marc by Marc Jacobs

-Hot pink blazer: H&M

-Hot pink pencil skirt: Target

-Gold bag: Nine West (Macy’s)

-Nude pumps: Shoedazzle.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

