Food, food, food!

As I mentioned in my last post, I’ve been following a strict exercise routine to prepare my body for the Launch Showcase in Chicago next month. That’s only half the battle though. The food and drinks I consume every day are equally important. I’ve been vegetarian since high school and I weaned myself off of dairy, junk food and soda around the same time but my current challenge has been cutting out sodium and making sure to eat produce every day, especially since I don’t have the budget to buy everything organic, but I’ve been reducing sodium by rinsing and draining the juice out of all canned food. The following is one of my typical daily meal plans; which includes a two-part breakfast, lunch, dinner and afternoon snack.

All food items shown were purchased from Aldi or Target.

Breakfast: Part One:

-One glass of green tea, drank with biotin and women’s daily multivitamin supplements

-One serving of a fruit smoothie: Approximately 1/4 of the bottle shown

-One large banana

-One serving of a different fruit, usually berries or an orange

food1_1

food2

Breakfast: Part Two:

-1/2 of a whole wheat bagel

-One serving of almonds: Approximately 24

-One Luna protein bar

food3

Lunch:

-One bowl of salad with spinach and kale, chickpeas, kidney beans, sunflower seeds and olive oil, sprinkled with garlic powder and oregano

-One small Pink Lady apple

-Dessert: One one-inch square of 70% dark chocolate

food4

food5

food6

food7

food11

Afternoon snack:

-Approximately nine whole-grain crackers

food8

Dinner:

-Two tacos with black and pinto beans, tomatoes and hot sauce on whole wheat tortillas

-Dessert: Another one-inch square of 70% dark chocolate

food9

food10

Leave a Reply

