Three More Days!

June17_1

June17_2

 

So it’s a bit crazy to think I have two milestones in my life coming up this Friday, June 20. Not only will I be flying out to Chicago at 6 am for the Launch Showcase–which may or may not change my life, it’s unpredictable–but it will also be my 23rd birthday, a.k.a. the two-year anniversary of that day I could start drinking legally, haha.

I’m not sure if I’m ready to be 23 yet. I don’t feel like I’m as mature as I should be right now, at least in certain areas of my life. I’m grateful for the increased confidence and financial independence I’ve gotten as a result of growing up, but I don’t want to ever let myself become boring, and I like to think it won’t happen anytime soon. I can still party pretty hard and I still enjoy many of the same activities I liked as a child and during college. I find it sad when people my age complain that they’re too old for certain things. I don’t ever want to feel like I’m too old for things I enjoy.

-Black sunglasses: Marc by Marc Jacobs

-Purple leopard-print top: H&M

-Bag: Kenneth Cole Reaction

-Gray leggings: Macy’s

-Black shoes: TOMS

Leave a Reply

