Seventeen (Twenty-Three)

June27_1

June27_2

This past week has been a bit of a whirlwind, so I apologize for not posting sooner. I want to post much more often but I am still figuring out how to fit it into my schedule. I got back from the Launch Showcase late Sunday night, leaving decently proud with my performance. Apparently, I look about six years younger than I really am. I somewhat thought that already after having a few liquor store clerks falsely accuse me of using a fake ID, but hearing that I look like I’m 17  from nearly every agent I met with confirmed this theory officially. Thankfully, modeling is one of the only jobs where that can be hugely beneficial. It also makes me wonder if I would’ve gotten better results if I would’ve lied about my age. Well, oh well.

After another awesome photo shoot at Twin Cities Photography tonight, I just need to get through work and then I can finally squeeze in a proper 23rd birthday celebration with one of my best college friends, who is celebrating his 22nd birthday on Monday. We will probably be getting very drunk off a shared of UV Cake, because it’s not a proper birthday without “cake.”

-Black sunglasses: Marc by Marc Jacobs

-Red lipstick: Estee Lauder

-Black jacket: H&M

-Black rhinestone t-shirt: Victoria’s Secret PINK

-Silver bag: Nine West

-Teal miniskirt: Express

-Gray sandals: Macy’s

Leave a Reply

