Summer Blues

July9_1

July9_2

I wish summer lasted longer in Minnesota. The Fourth of July was almost a week ago and soon it will be August. This will also be my first time not going back to school in the fall, so I feel like I don’t have much to look forward to anymore.

There’s a part of me that wants to move to a warmer city, like Miami or LA so I can have an almost endless summer but I feel very safe in Minneapolis. The Twin Cities has the lowest unemployment rate in the country for major metro areas, plus a pretty low cost of living and crime rate. Those were big factors in why I chose to move here after finishing school in my home state of North Dakota. I feel like I’m very well-off here and I might not be able to pull that off anywhere else. I’ll probably feel differently in the winter though, when sitting at the Lake Nokomis beach near my house is no longer comfortable.

-Brown sunglasses: Marc by Marc Jacobs

-Necklaces: Forever 21

-Blue and green dress: Express

-Green bag: Kate Spade

-Brown flip-flops: Kenneth Cole Reaction

Leave a Reply

