Escape Plan

Aug4_1

Aug4_2

I’ll make it soon enough.

Job-hunting is a pain though. It sucks to spend two hours pouring my heart into an awesome cover letter, only to get nothing back, over and over again. It sucks to have a resume that I’m damn proud of, only to have no one else believe in me because I’m not the CEO’s daughter. #sorrynotsorry.

Enough of that though. Complaining is only useful for about two seconds. I’m a big believer in that if I work hard enough to master the process, something will work out, even when the odds are against me. It sucks to be at rock bottom right now, but I don’t think it’s truly rock bottom if I have an escape plan.

-Black sunglasses: Marc by Marc Jacobs

-Black blazer: Macy’s

-Black dress: New York and Company

-Black bag: Guess

-Blue pumps: Nine West

2 comments

  1. Love this outfit, Jaye! Very flattering and the shoes add a little fun 🙂 I know what you mean about spending so much time on a cover letter and never hearing back. Have you tried going through a temp agency? It was my saving grace here in Chicago. I had submitted to 40 jobs on my own and had heard not. one. thing. I finally got connected with a temp agency and was offered the first job I interviewed for. Just a thought. Job hunting is tough. Good luck!

    1. Thank you! I wanted to make sure I had one pop of color somewhere to keep it from being too boring. I’ve tried quite a few temp agencies actually and haven’t had much luck. They always say they’ll place me somewhere but none of them have yet, but I plan to keep trying more! 🙂 And I have it set up so I have to approve each comment before they get posted, to avoid spam showing up.

Leave a Reply

