R.I.P Summer 2014 :(

Sept6_1

Sept6_2

Yet another summer is almost gone. I’m enjoying what limited time is left in my favorite season, by wearing white after Labor Day.

Every year, I hear people talk about how much they love fall, and I always feel like the only one not getting excited. Fall itself isn’t bad, it’s the fact that it means a long winter is coming up. As pretty as yellow and red leaves are, thinking about the bare dead-looking winter trees always ruins it for me. I love my bikinis and local lake beachΒ about as much as I dislike Pumpkin Spice stuff. Now that I’m not going back to school for the first time in my life, the only thing I have to get excited about this fall is Halloween, but it gets so cold here that it’s hard to create a quality costume that will also keep me warm. At least I was able to stock up on stylish winter clothing while working a seasonal holiday job at Macy’s last winter. That might make this winter more tolerable.

I love you Minnesota, but please take it easy on me this winter.

-Sun hat: Target

-Brown sunglasses: Marc by Marc Jacobs

-White dress: New York and Company

-Gold bag: Nine West

-Gold sandals: Macy’s

One comment

Leave a Reply

